Legal

Privacy Policy. The privacy of your personal information is of the utmost importance to Tastet.ca, doing business under the name “Tastet.ca” (hereinafter “Tastet.ca”, “we”, “us” or “our”, as appropriate). This Privacy Policy covers the information that we collect about you or that you provide to us online through our website located at http://www.tastet.ca the “website”). By visiting our website, you agree to be bound by the terms and conditions of this Privacy Policy.

Collection and Use of Your Personal Information 

Information you provide: We collect your personal information including your name, age and birth date, address, city and country of residence, occupation, email address, language spoken, personal pictures and other information such as your financial information when you voluntarily subscribe as a member on our website. We will use your information to manage your membership and allow you to participate in our Tastet.ca world search by displaying and making available your name, age, city and country of residence, occupation, as well as personal pictures and videos and other information which you submit for this purpose (your “Member Profile Information”) on our website. We may collect your personal information such as your name, contact information, e-mail address when you contact us requesting more information about Tastet.ca or when you make an inquiry through our website. In such case, we will only use your information in order to answer your questions and requests or to provide you with the information requested. In both cases, we may use your email address in order to provide you with membership updates or other promotions and marketing messages that we feel may be of interest to you, although our e-mail marketing messages will, at all times, comply with applicable anti-spam laws.

Technical information: When you visit our website or register as a member, we may collect, using electronic means, technical information which may include the IP address of your computer and which browser you used to view our site. This technical data is aggregated and used for security purposes, to allow you to purchase a membership on our website, to measure and improve the effectiveness of our website and memberships, and allow to better serve our website users and members.

Sharing Your Personal Information. We do not share your personal information unless one of the following circumstances apply:

With Sponsors, Affiliates and Marketing Partners. By registering as a member, you undertand and agree that your Member Profile Information will be made available to our Sponsors (as this terms is defined in our Legal Terms and Conditions) participating in our beauty world search in order to discover or recruit their new Tastet.ca, as well as to our affiliates which assist us in our marketing campaigns and may link to or from our website or display advertising banners on our website, as well as any third party, marketer, website user or vistor making a members search inquiry through our website. You also understand and agree to Tastet.ca sharing your contact information such as your home address and email address with our Sponsors who wish to contact you directly in connection with the beauty search. We may also share your Member Profile Information with our partners such as our affiliates, publishers, advertisers or connected sites for the purpose of providing you with personalized advertising on our website.

With service providers. We will share your personal information with the service providers that we use to facilitate or outsource one or more aspects of the operation of our website, our Memberships (as this terms is defined in our Legal Terms and Conditions) and our beauty world search. These service providers are subject to confidentiality agreements with us and other legal restrictions that prohibit their use of the information we provide them for any purpose other than to facilitate the specific outsourced related operation, although in no event will sensitive information such as your physical condition, race, ethnicity, national origin, religion, sex, sexual orientation, disability or medical condition will be used for such purposes.

For legal reasons. We will share your personal information with companies, organizations, government entities or agencies or individuals only if we have a good-faith belief that access, use, preservation or disclosure of the information is reasonably necessary to: (i) meet any applicable law, regulation, legal process or enforceable governmental request; (ii) enforce applicable Legal Terms and Conditions, including investigation of potential violations; (iii) detect, prevent, or otherwise address fraud, security or technical issues; and (iv) protect against harm to the rights, property or safety of Tastet.ca, our Sponsors, our members, website users or the public, as required or permitted by law. More specifically, from time to time, we may be required to provide personal information in response to a valid court order, subpoena, government investigation, or as otherwise required by law. We also reserve the right to report to law enforcement agencies any activities that we, in good faith, believe to be unlawful. We may release certain personal information when we believe that such release is reasonably necessary to protect the rights, property, and safety of others and ourselves.

Business Transaction. In the event that we intend to sell or transfer ownership or control of any or all of our website, business, operations or services to a third party, we reserve the right to disclose your personal information to a potential buyer both before and after the purchase. However, in the event the sale goes through, we will require that the receiving party agree that they will be similarly bound by the provisions of this Privacy Policy and that they will only use and disclose your personal information as The Tastet.ca is similarly entitled under this Privacy Policy. In the event the sale does not go through, tastet.ca will require the potential purchaser to not use or disclose your personal information in any manner whatsoever and to completely erase the same.

With your consent. Except as detailed above, we will share your personal information only when we have your consent to do so.

Security of Your Information 

We use reasonable security measures to protect your personal information against unauthorized access to or unauthorized alteration, disclosure or destruction of information we hold. We internally restrict access to personal information to tastet.ca employees, contractors, service providers and agents who need to know that information in order to process it for us, and who are subject to strict contractual confidentiality obligations and may be disciplined or terminated if they fail to meet these obligations. We will do all that we reasonably can to ensure that all of the information which you provide to us when paying for the Membership is secure by using an encrypted secure payment mechanism but in the absence of negligence of our part, we will not be liable for any loss that you may suffer if a third party gains unauthorised access to any information that you provide to us.

Storage of your Information Outside of Canada

Since we are conduction a global beauty search, our electronic records may be maintained outside of Canada, on secure servers. We hereby inform you that personal information that we manage will be processed and stored in the United States, and therefore may be available to government authorities under lawful orders and laws applicable in the Unites States.

Third Party Websites

Our Privacy Policy applies to our website, but does not apply to services offered by other companies or individuals, including products or sites that may be displayed to you in search results, sites that may include tastet.ca services, or other sites linked from our website such as our Sponsors’ or affiliates’ websites. Our Privacy Policy does not cover the information practices of other companies and organizations, such as our Sponsors or affiliates who advertise on our website or as part of our beauty world search, and who may use cookies, pixel tags and other technologies to serve and offer relevant ads.

Changes to This Privacy Policy 

Our Privacy Policy may change from time to time. We will not reduce your rights under this Privacy Policy without your explicit consent. We will post any privacy policy changes on this page and, if the changes are material or significant, we will provide a more prominent notice (including, for our members, email notification of privacy policy changes). We will also keep prior versions of this Privacy Policy in an archive for your review.

Contact for Questions or Concerns

You may review, delete or edit your membership information by logging into your account. If you have questions or concerns regarding this Privacy Policy, please contact: info@tastet.ca We will respond to your query within thirty (30) business days.

This Privacy Policy was last updated on November 6, 2013.

Légal

Politique de confidentialité. La confidentialité de vos renseignements personnels est de la plus haute importance pour Tastet. ca, faisant affaire sous le nom de « Tastet. ca » (ci-après « Tastet. ca », »nous », »notre » ou « nos », selon le cas). La présente politique de confidentialité couvre les informations que nous recueillons à votre sujet ou que vous nous fournissez en ligne par l’intermédiaire de notre site Web situé à http://www.tastet.ca le « site Web »). En visitant notre site Web, vous acceptez d’être lié par les termes et conditions de cette politique de confidentialité.

Collecte et utilisation de vos renseignements personnels

Renseignements que vous fournissez: Nous recueillons vos renseignements personnels, y compris vos nom, âge et date de naissance, adresse, ville et pays de résidence, profession, adresse électronique, langue parlée, photos personnelles et autres renseignements tels que vos renseignements financiers lorsque vous vous inscrivez volontairement en tant que membre sur notre site Web. Nous utiliserons vos renseignements pour gérer votre adhésion et vous permettre de participer à notre recherche mondiale sur Tastet. ca en affichant et en mettant à votre disposition vos nom, âge, ville et pays de résidence, profession, ainsi que des photos et vidéos personnelles et d’autres renseignements que vous soumettez à cette fin (votre  » renseignement sur votre profil de membre « ) sur notre site Web. Nous pouvons recueillir vos renseignements personnels tels que votre nom, vos coordonnées et votre adresse électronique lorsque vous nous contactez pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur Tastet. ca ou lorsque vous faites une demande de renseignements sur notre site Web. Dans ce cas, nous n’utiliserons vos informations que pour répondre à vos questions et demandes ou pour vous fournir les informations demandées. Dans les deux cas, nous pouvons utiliser votre adresse de courriel pour vous fournir des mises à jour sur l’adhésion ou d’autres promotions et messages de marketing que nous estimons être d’intérêt pour vous, bien que nos messages de marketing par courriel seront, en tout temps, conformes aux lois anti-spam applicables.

Informations techniques: Lorsque vous visitez notre site Web ou que vous vous inscrivez en tant que membre, nous pouvons recueillir, par voie électronique, des informations techniques qui peuvent inclure l’adresse IP de votre ordinateur et le navigateur que vous avez utilisé pour consulter notre site. Ces données techniques sont agrégées et utilisées à des fins de sécurité, afin de vous permettre d’acheter une adhésion sur notre site Web, de mesurer et d’améliorer l’efficacité de notre site Web et des adhésions, et de permettre de mieux servir les utilisateurs et les membres de notre site Web.

Partage de vos renseignements personnels. Nous ne partageons pas vos renseignements personnels à moins que l’une des circonstances suivantes ne s’applique:

Avec les sponsors, les affiliés et les partenaires marketing. En vous inscrivant en tant que membre, vous comprenez et acceptez que les informations de votre profil de membre seront mises à la disposition de nos Sponsors (tels que définis dans nos Termes et Conditions Légales) participant à notre recherche mondiale de beauté afin de découvrir ou de recruter leur nouveau Tastet.ca, ainsi qu’ à nos sociétés affiliées qui nous aident dans le cadre de nos campagnes de marketing et qui peuvent établir des liens vers ou à partir de notre site Web ou afficher des bannières publicitaires sur notre site Web, de même qu’ à tout tiers, commercialisateur, utilisateur de site Web ou visiteur qui effectue une recherche de membres par l’entremise de notre site Web. Vous comprenez et acceptez également que Tastet. ca partage vos coordonnées, telles que votre adresse domiciliaire et votre adresse courriel, avec nos commanditaires qui souhaitent communiquer directement avec vous dans le cadre de la recherche beauté. Nous pouvons également partager vos informations de profil de membre avec nos partenaires tels que nos affiliés, éditeurs, annonceurs ou sites connexes dans le but de vous fournir une publicité personnalisée sur notre site Web.

Avec les prestataires de services. Nous partagerons vos renseignements personnels avec les fournisseurs de services que nous utilisons pour faciliter ou externaliser un ou plusieurs aspects de l’exploitation de notre site Web, nos adhésions (tel que défini dans nos Termes et Conditions Légales) et notre recherche mondiale de beauté. Ces fournisseurs de services sont assujettis à des ententes de confidentialité avec nous et à d’autres restrictions légales qui interdisent leur utilisation des renseignements que nous leur fournissons à d’autres fins que celles de faciliter l’opération spécifique impartie, bien qu’en aucun cas des renseignements sensibles tels que votre condition physique, votre race, votre origine ethnique, votre origine nationale, votre religion, votre sexe, votre orientation sexuelle, votre handicap ou votre état de santé ne seront utilisés à de telles fins.

Pour des raisons juridiques. Nous partagerons vos renseignements personnels avec des entreprises, des organisations, des entités gouvernementales, des organismes gouvernementaux ou des particuliers uniquement si nous croyons de bonne foi que l’accès, l’utilisation, la conservation ou la divulgation de ces renseignements sont raisonnablement nécessaires pour le faire: (i) respecter toute loi, réglementation, procédure judiciaire ou demande gouvernementale exécutoire applicable; (ii) faire appliquer les conditions générales légales applicables, y compris enquêter sur les violations potentielles; (iii) détecter, prévenir ou traiter de toute autre manière les fraudes, problèmes de sécurité ou questions techniques; et (iv) protéger contre les atteintes aux droits, à la propriété ou à la sécurité de Tastet.ca, nos commanditaires, nos membres, les utilisateurs du site Web ou le public, tel que requis ou permis par la loi. Plus précisément, de temps à autre, il se peut que nous soyons tenus de fournir des renseignements personnels en réponse à une ordonnance d’un tribunal valide, à une assignation à comparaître, à une enquête gouvernementale ou à toute autre exigence de la loi. Nous nous réservons également le droit de signaler aux organismes d’application de la loi toute activité que nous estimons, de bonne foi, illégale. Nous pouvons divulguer certains renseignements personnels lorsque nous croyons qu’une telle divulgation est raisonnablement nécessaire pour protéger les droits, la propriété et la sécurité d’autrui et de nous-mêmes.

Transaction d’affaires. Dans le cas où nous avons l’intention de vendre ou de transférer la propriété ou le contrôle d’une partie ou de la totalité de notre site Web, de nos activités, de nos opérations ou de nos services à un tiers, nous nous réservons le droit de divulguer vos renseignements personnels à un acheteur potentiel avant et après l’achat. Toutefois, dans l’éventualité où la vente serait conclue, nous exigerons que la partie destinataire consente à ce qu’elle soit également liée par les dispositions de la présente politique de confidentialité et qu’elle n’utilise et ne divulgue vos renseignements personnels que dans la mesure où The Tastet. ca a le même droit en vertu de la présente politique de confidentialité. Dans l’éventualité où la vente ne passerait pas, tastet. ca exigera de l’acheteur potentiel qu’il n’utilise ni ne divulgue vos renseignements personnels de quelque manière que ce soit et qu’il les efface complètement.

Avec votre consentement. À l’exception de ce qui précède, nous ne partagerons vos renseignements personnels qu’avec votre consentement.

Sécurité de vos renseignements personnels

Nous utilisons des mesures de sécurité raisonnables pour protéger vos renseignements personnels contre l’accès non autorisé ou la modification, la divulgation ou la destruction non autorisée des renseignements que nous détenons. Nous limitons à l’interne l’accès aux renseignements personnels aux employés de tastet. ca, aux entrepreneurs, aux fournisseurs de services et aux agents qui ont besoin de connaître ces renseignements pour pouvoir les traiter à notre nom et qui sont assujettis à des obligations contractuelles strictes de confidentialité et qui peuvent faire l’objet de mesures disciplinaires ou être résiliés s’ils ne respectent pas ces obligations. Nous ferons tout ce qui est raisonnablement possible pour nous assurer que toutes les informations que vous nous fournissez lors du paiement de l’adhésion sont sécurisées en utilisant un mécanisme de paiement sécurisé crypté, mais en l’absence de négligence de notre part, nous ne serons pas responsables de toute perte que vous pourriez subir si un tiers obtient un accès non autorisé à toute information que vous nous fournissez.

Stockage de vos renseignements à l’extérieur du Canada

Puisque nous effectuons une recherche mondiale de beauté, nos dossiers électroniques peuvent être conservés à l’extérieur du Canada, sur des serveurs sécurisés. Nous vous informons par la présente que les renseignements personnels que nous gérons seront traités et stockés aux États-Unis et que, par conséquent, ils pourront être mis à la disposition des autorités gouvernementales en vertu d’ordonnances et de lois légales applicables aux États-Unis.

Sites Web de tiers

Notre politique de confidentialité s’applique à notre site Web, mais ne s’applique pas aux services offerts par d’autres sociétés ou individus, y compris les produits ou sites qui peuvent être affichés dans les résultats de recherche, les sites qui peuvent inclure des services tastet. ca, ou d’autres sites liés à partir de notre site Web tels que les sites Web de nos commanditaires ou affiliés. Notre politique de confidentialité ne couvre pas les pratiques d’information d’autres sociétés et organisations, telles que nos commanditaires ou nos sociétés affiliées qui font de la publicité sur notre site Web ou dans le cadre de notre recherche mondiale de beauté, et qui peuvent utiliser des cookies, des pixels et d’autres technologies pour servir et offrir des publicités pertinentes.
Modifications à la présente politique de confidentialité

Notre politique de confidentialité peut changer de temps à autre. Nous ne réduirons pas vos droits en vertu de la présente politique de confidentialité sans votre consentement explicite. Nous afficherons toute modification de la politique de confidentialité sur cette page et, si les changements sont importants ou significatifs, nous fournirons un avis plus visible (y compris, pour nos membres, un avis par courriel des changements à la politique de confidentialité). Nous conserverons également les versions antérieures de cette politique de confidentialité dans une archive pour votre avis.

Personne-ressource pour toute question ou préoccupation. Vous pouvez consulter, supprimer ou modifier vos informations d’adhésion en vous connectant à votre compte. Si vous avez des questions ou des préoccupations concernant cette politique de confidentialité, veuillez communiquer avec: info@tastet.ca Nous répondrons à votre demande dans les trente (30) jours ouvrables.

Cette politique de confidentialité a été mise à jour pour la dernière fois le 13 mars 2018.